Alliance of Channel Women Thanks Outstanding Volunteers with 2021 ACT Awards

Nov 1, 2021

3 ACW Members Recognized at the ACWConnect Live! Event on November 1

ORANGE, CALIF. – November 1, 2021 – Alliance of Channel Women, a not-for-profit organization dedicated to accelerating the growth of female leaders in the technology channel, thanks its outstanding volunteers with the fifth annual ACT Awards. Three ACW members were honored at a ceremony during the ACWConnect Live! Event today at Channel Partners Conference & Expo, Las Vegas.

The 2021 ACT Award winners, in alphabetical order by last name, include:

  • Erin Knese, Senior Director, Channel Sales & Training, Vivial, and Member of the ACW Membership Committee
  • Kandi Philips, Loyalty Program Manager, Telarus, and Member of the ACW Membership and Events Committees
  • Michelle Young, Vice President, Sales, CrossRoad Technologies, and Co-Chair of the ACW Membership Committee

“Without the support of our member volunteers, ACW as an organization couldn’t function,” said ACW President Amy Bailey, Senior Vice President of Marketing at Telarus. “ACW is honoring these three women for making it possible for ACW to be successful. Erin, Kandi and Michelle have routinely gone above and beyond in supporting us, volunteering dozens, if not hundreds of hours of their time to help ACW reach its goals. We can’t thank them enough.”

ACT Award winners are selected annually by the ACW Board of Directors based on nominations from ACW Committee chairs.

About the Alliance of Channel Women
Founded in 2010, the Alliance of Channel Women is a not-for-profit organization of women in the indirect sales channel of the telecom and IT industry. The Alliance of Channel Women brings us together to empower and advance women’s careers and leadership roles in the technology channel through education, community, advocacy and opportunities for personal growth. To learn more and to become a member, please visit

Media Contacts: 
Khali Henderson
BuzzTheory (for ACW)